First electronic elections of Board Members of the IISL
25 September 2013

At the 64th International Astronautical Congress in Beijing the International Institute of Space Law (IISL) officially announced the results of the first electronic elections of candidates for vacant positions on the Board of Directors of the IISL.

With 291 IISL members in good standing and hence able to vote, the result of the elections was as follows:

For the office of IISL President: Tanja Masson-Zwaan

For the office of IISL Executive Secretary: Corinne Jorgenson

For four vacant positions as IISL Directors:

* Olavo Bittencourt
* Steven Freeland
* Yasuaki Hashimoto
* Sergio Marchisio

Copyright 2013 © IISL. All rights reserved.