IISL Awards
26 Oct 2009

At the IISL dinner held recently in Daejeon, Republic of Korea, the following IISL awards were presented:-

IISL Certificate of Appreciation: Ms Annie Moulin, Deputy Executive Director, IAF

IISL Distinguished Service Award: Prof. Dr. Stephan Hobe

IISL Lifetime Achievement Award: Judge Vladlen S. Vereshchetin

Prof. Dr. I.H.Ph. Diederiks-Verschoor Award for best paper by a young author: Ms. Catherine Doldirina (Russia), for the paper A rightly balanced intellectual property rights regime as a mechanism to enhance commercial earth observation activities

Moot Court Competition

Winner of the Manfred Lachs Space Law Moot Court Competition / Lee Love Award for winning team: National Law School of India University (India)

Runner-up / Special Award of the Korean Minister of Justice: Georgetown University (USA)

Second-runner-up: University of Stathclyde (Scotland, UK)

Eilene Galloway Award for Best Brief: Georgetown University (USA)

Sterns & Tennen Award for Best Oralist: Ms Raeesa Vakil, National Law School of India University (India)

Copyright 2009 © IISL. All rights reserved.